Report card: Bhalpahri Plot
What Bhalpahri Plot had in the Census 2011 Village Directory, facility by facility, next to the share of villages in Kabeerdham district that had the same.
Census 2011 — conditions may have changed since. This is the official record from 2011, not today's situation.
Water and sanitation
4 of 8 listed facilities available
| Facility | In the village | Villages in Kabeerdham with it |
|---|---|---|
| Treated tap water | Available | 2% of 1,004 villages |
| Untreated tap water | Not available | 15% of 1,004 villages |
| Covered well | Not available | 1% of 1,004 villages |
| Hand pump | Available | 95% of 1,004 villages |
| Tube well / borehole | Available | 66% of 1,004 villages |
| Tank, pond or lake | Available | 81% of 1,004 villages |
| Closed drainage | Not available | <1% of 1,004 villages |
| Open drainage | Not available | 39% of 1,004 villages |
Roads and transport
0 of 5 listed facilities available
| Facility | In the village | Villages in Kabeerdham with it |
|---|---|---|
| All-weather road | Not available | 64% of 1,004 villages |
| Public bus service | Not available | 0% of 1,004 villages |
| Railway station | Not available · nearest more than 10 km away | <1% of 1,004 villages |
| National highway | Not available · nearest 5–10 km away | 4% of 1,004 villages |
| State highway | Not available · nearest 5–10 km away | 10% of 1,004 villages |
| Distance to the sub-district headquarters | 15 km | district median 19.5 km |
| Distance to the district headquarters | 40 km | district median 33.5 km |
| Distance to the nearest town | 15 km | district median 16 km |
Education
0 of 7 listed facilities available
| Facility | In the village | Villages in Kabeerdham with it |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-primary school (nursery, LKG, UKG) | Not available | 6% of 1,004 villages |
| Primary school | Not available · nearest within 5 km | 91% of 1,004 villages |
| Middle school | Not available · nearest within 5 km | 48% of 1,004 villages |
| Secondary school | Not available | 8% of 1,004 villages |
| Senior secondary school | Not available | 3% of 1,004 villages |
| Arts and science degree college | Not available · nearest more than 10 km away | <1% of 1,004 villages |
| Vocational training school / ITI | Not available | <1% of 1,004 villages |
Health
1 of 10 listed facilities available
| Facility | In the village | Villages in Kabeerdham with it |
|---|---|---|
| Health sub-centre | Not available | 14% of 957 villages |
| Primary health centre (PHC) | Not available · nearest more than 10 km away | 2% of 957 villages |
| Community health centre (CHC) | Not available · nearest more than 10 km away | 0% of 957 villages |
| Dispensary | Not available | 1% of 957 villages |
| Allopathic hospital | Not available | 0% of 957 villages |
| Family welfare centre | Not available · nearest more than 10 km away | 0% of 957 villages |
| Veterinary hospital | Not available · nearest more than 10 km away | 3% of 957 villages |
| Anganwadi centre | Not available · nearest within 5 km | 89% of 1,004 villages |
| ICDS nutrition centre | Not available · nearest within 5 km | 11% of 1,004 villages |
| ASHA health worker | Available | 90% of 1,004 villages |
Power
0 of 2 listed facilities available
| Facility | In the village | Villages in Kabeerdham with it |
|---|---|---|
| Power for homes | Not available | 38% of 1,004 villages |
| Power for farming | Not available | 28% of 1,004 villages |
| Power for homes, summer | Not reported | district median 10 h a day |
| Power for homes, winter | Not reported | district median 12 h a day |
Post, phone and internet
1 of 5 listed facilities available
| Facility | In the village | Villages in Kabeerdham with it |
|---|---|---|
| Post office | Not available · nearest more than 10 km away | 5% of 1,004 villages |
| Sub post office | Not available · nearest more than 10 km away | 3% of 1,004 villages |
| Landline telephone | Not available · nearest more than 10 km away | 17% of 1,004 villages |
| Mobile phone coverage | Available | 70% of 1,004 villages |
| Internet café / Common Service Centre | Not available · nearest more than 10 km away | 1% of 1,004 villages |
Banks and markets
1 of 8 listed facilities available
| Facility | In the village | Villages in Kabeerdham with it |
|---|---|---|
| Commercial bank | Not available · nearest more than 10 km away | 1% of 1,004 villages |
| Cooperative bank | Not available · nearest more than 10 km away | 1% of 1,004 villages |
| ATM | Not available | <1% of 1,004 villages |
| Agricultural credit society | Not available · nearest more than 10 km away | 8% of 1,004 villages |
| Self-help group (SHG) | Available | 85% of 1,004 villages |
| Ration shop (PDS) | Not available · nearest within 5 km | 33% of 1,004 villages |
| Regular market / mandi | Not available · nearest more than 10 km away | 3% of 1,004 villages |
| Weekly haat | Not available · nearest 5–10 km away | 11% of 1,004 villages |
Community facilities
0 of 5 listed facilities available
| Facility | In the village | Villages in Kabeerdham with it |
|---|---|---|
| Community centre | Not available · nearest more than 10 km away | 8% of 1,004 villages |
| Sports field | Not available · nearest more than 10 km away | 62% of 1,004 villages |
| Public library | Not available · nearest more than 10 km away | 14% of 1,004 villages |
| Polling station | Not available · nearest within 5 km | 74% of 1,004 villages |
| Birth and death registration office | Not available · nearest within 5 km | 55% of 1,004 villages |
Nearest town: BODLA
Population (Census 2011)
- Population
- 121
- Households
- 23
- Men
- 57
- Women
- 64
- Women per 1,000 men
- 1,123
- Literacy rate (age 7 and over)
- 40.4%
- Children aged 0–6
- 27
- Scheduled Castes
- 0
- Scheduled Tribes
- 3
- Workers
- 63
- Area
- 327 ha
Sources
- Source: Office of the Registrar General & Census Commissioner, India — Village Amenities, Census 2011, via data.gov.in · Licence: Government Open Data License – India · censusindia.gov.in
- Source: Office of the Registrar General & Census Commissioner, India — Primary Census Abstract, Census 2011, via data.gov.in · Licence: Government Open Data License – India · censusindia.gov.in
