Report card: Devulli (Joida)
What Devulli (Joida) had in the Census 2011 Village Directory, facility by facility, next to the share of villages in Uttara Kannada district that had the same.
Census 2011 — conditions may have changed since. This is the official record from 2011, not today's situation.
Water and sanitation
1 of 8 listed facilities available
| Facility | In the village | Villages in Uttara Kannada with it |
|---|---|---|
| Treated tap water | Not available | 13% of 1,287 villages |
| Untreated tap water | Not available | 54% of 1,287 villages |
| Covered well | Not available | 40% of 1,287 villages |
| Hand pump | Available | 91% of 1,287 villages |
| Tube well / borehole | Not available | 50% of 1,287 villages |
| Tank, pond or lake | Not available | 10% of 1,287 villages |
| Closed drainage | Not available | <1% of 1,287 villages |
| Open drainage | Not available | 17% of 1,287 villages |
Roads and transport
1 of 5 listed facilities available
| Facility | In the village | Villages in Uttara Kannada with it |
|---|---|---|
| All-weather road | Available | 88% of 1,287 villages |
| Public bus service | Not available · nearest 5–10 km away | 46% of 1,287 villages |
| Railway station | Not available · nearest more than 10 km away | 2% of 1,287 villages |
| National highway | Not available · nearest more than 10 km away | 9% of 1,287 villages |
| State highway | Not available · nearest more than 10 km away | 16% of 1,287 villages |
| Distance to the sub-district headquarters | 7 km | district median 18 km |
| Distance to the district headquarters | 78 km | district median 127 km |
| Distance to the nearest town | 31 km | district median 18 km |
Education
0 of 7 listed facilities available
| Facility | In the village | Villages in Uttara Kannada with it |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-primary school (nursery, LKG, UKG) | Not available · nearest within 5 km | 5% of 1,287 villages |
| Primary school | Not available · nearest 5–10 km away | 79% of 1,287 villages |
| Middle school | Not available · nearest 5–10 km away | 49% of 1,287 villages |
| Secondary school | Not available · nearest 5–10 km away | 15% of 1,287 villages |
| Senior secondary school | Not available · nearest 5–10 km away | 3% of 1,287 villages |
| Arts and science degree college | Not available · nearest 5–10 km away | 1% of 1,287 villages |
| Vocational training school / ITI | Not available · nearest more than 10 km away | 1% of 1,287 villages |
Health
0 of 10 listed facilities available
| Facility | In the village | Villages in Uttara Kannada with it |
|---|---|---|
| Health sub-centre | Not available · nearest 5–10 km away | 21% of 1,241 villages |
| Primary health centre (PHC) | Not available · nearest 5–10 km away | 6% of 1,241 villages |
| Community health centre (CHC) | Not available · nearest 5–10 km away | <1% of 1,241 villages |
| Dispensary | Not available · nearest more than 10 km away | 2% of 1,241 villages |
| Allopathic hospital | Not available · nearest more than 10 km away | 0% of 1,241 villages |
| Family welfare centre | Not available · nearest 5–10 km away | 21% of 1,241 villages |
| Veterinary hospital | Not available · nearest 5–10 km away | 10% of 1,241 villages |
| Anganwadi centre | Not available · nearest within 5 km | 65% of 1,287 villages |
| ICDS nutrition centre | Not available · nearest within 5 km | 65% of 1,287 villages |
| ASHA health worker | Not available · nearest 5–10 km away | 21% of 1,287 villages |
Power
0 of 2 listed facilities available
| Facility | In the village | Villages in Uttara Kannada with it |
|---|---|---|
| Power for homes | Not available | 0% of 1,287 villages |
| Power for farming | Not available | 0% of 1,287 villages |
| Power for homes, summer | Not reported | district median 0 h a day |
| Power for homes, winter | Not reported | district median 0 h a day |
Post, phone and internet
1 of 5 listed facilities available
| Facility | In the village | Villages in Uttara Kannada with it |
|---|---|---|
| Post office | Not available · nearest 5–10 km away | 3% of 1,287 villages |
| Sub post office | Not available · nearest 5–10 km away | 31% of 1,287 villages |
| Landline telephone | Not available · nearest 5–10 km away | 89% of 1,287 villages |
| Mobile phone coverage | Available | 66% of 1,287 villages |
| Internet café / Common Service Centre | Not available · nearest more than 10 km away | 1% of 1,287 villages |
Banks and markets
0 of 8 listed facilities available
| Facility | In the village | Villages in Uttara Kannada with it |
|---|---|---|
| Commercial bank | Not available · nearest 5–10 km away | 6% of 1,287 villages |
| Cooperative bank | Not available · nearest 5–10 km away | 10% of 1,287 villages |
| ATM | Not available | 5% of 1,287 villages |
| Agricultural credit society | Not available · nearest within 5 km | <1% of 1,287 villages |
| Self-help group (SHG) | Not available · nearest 5–10 km away | 48% of 1,287 villages |
| Ration shop (PDS) | Not available · nearest 5–10 km away | 19% of 1,287 villages |
| Regular market / mandi | Not available · nearest 5–10 km away | 5% of 1,287 villages |
| Weekly haat | Not available · nearest 5–10 km away | 3% of 1,287 villages |
Community facilities
1 of 5 listed facilities available
| Facility | In the village | Villages in Uttara Kannada with it |
|---|---|---|
| Community centre | Not available · nearest 5–10 km away | 4% of 1,287 villages |
| Sports field | Not available · nearest within 5 km | 5% of 1,287 villages |
| Public library | Not available · nearest 5–10 km away | 16% of 1,287 villages |
| Polling station | Not available · nearest within 5 km | 42% of 1,287 villages |
| Birth and death registration office | Available | 96% of 1,287 villages |
Nearest town: DANDELI
Population (Census 2011)
- Population
- 30
- Households
- 7
- Men
- 13
- Women
- 17
- Women per 1,000 men
- 1,308
- Literacy rate (age 7 and over)
- 67.9%
- Children aged 0–6
- 2
- Scheduled Castes
- 0
- Scheduled Tribes
- 0
- Workers
- 19
- Area
- 250 ha
Sources
- Source: Office of the Registrar General & Census Commissioner, India — Village Amenities, Census 2011, via data.gov.in · Licence: Government Open Data License – India · censusindia.gov.in
- Source: Office of the Registrar General & Census Commissioner, India — Primary Census Abstract, Census 2011, via data.gov.in · Licence: Government Open Data License – India · censusindia.gov.in
