Report card: Pathardi
What Pathardi had in the Census 2011 Village Directory, facility by facility, next to the share of villages in Purulia district that had the same.
Census 2011 — conditions may have changed since. This is the official record from 2011, not today's situation.
Water and sanitation
3 of 8 listed facilities available
| Facility | In the village | Villages in Purulia with it |
|---|---|---|
| Treated tap water | Not available | 7% of 2,667 villages |
| Untreated tap water | Not available | 2% of 2,667 villages |
| Covered well | Available | 8% of 2,667 villages |
| Hand pump | Not available | 70% of 2,667 villages |
| Tube well / borehole | Available | 19% of 2,667 villages |
| Tank, pond or lake | Available | 72% of 2,667 villages |
| Closed drainage | Not available | <1% of 2,667 villages |
| Open drainage | Not available | 6% of 2,667 villages |
Roads and transport
0 of 5 listed facilities available
| Facility | In the village | Villages in Purulia with it |
|---|---|---|
| All-weather road | Not available · nearest within 5 km | 45% of 2,667 villages |
| Public bus service | Not available · nearest more than 10 km away | 8% of 2,667 villages |
| Railway station | Not available · nearest more than 10 km away | 3% of 2,667 villages |
| National highway | Not available · nearest more than 10 km away | 1% of 2,667 villages |
| State highway | Not available · nearest more than 10 km away | 8% of 2,667 villages |
| Distance to the sub-district headquarters | Not reported | — |
| Distance to the district headquarters | Not reported | — |
| Distance to the nearest town | Not reported | — |
Education
2 of 7 listed facilities available
| Facility | In the village | Villages in Purulia with it |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-primary school (nursery, LKG, UKG) | Available · 2 in the village | 85% of 2,667 villages |
| Primary school | Available · 2 in the village | 84% of 2,667 villages |
| Middle school | Not available · nearest within 5 km | 23% of 2,667 villages |
| Secondary school | Not available · nearest 5–10 km away | 13% of 2,667 villages |
| Senior secondary school | Not available · nearest more than 10 km away | 7% of 2,667 villages |
| Arts and science degree college | Not available · nearest more than 10 km away | 2% of 2,667 villages |
| Vocational training school / ITI | Not available | 2% of 2,667 villages |
Health
1 of 9 listed facilities available
| Facility | In the village | Villages in Purulia with it |
|---|---|---|
| Health sub-centre | Not available · nearest within 5 km | 15% of 2,505 villages |
| Primary health centre (PHC) | Not available · nearest more than 10 km away | 5% of 2,519 villages |
| Community health centre (CHC) | Not available · nearest more than 10 km away | 2% of 2,509 villages |
| Dispensary | Not available · nearest more than 10 km away | 4% of 2,480 villages |
| Allopathic hospital | Not available · nearest more than 10 km away | 3% of 2,487 villages |
| Family welfare centre | Not reported | 5% of 2,452 villages |
| Veterinary hospital | Not available · nearest more than 10 km away | 4% of 2,510 villages |
| Anganwadi centre | Not available | 70% of 1,598 villages |
| ICDS nutrition centre | Not available | 65% of 1,118 villages |
| ASHA health worker | Available | 66% of 1,130 villages |
Power
1 of 2 listed facilities available
| Facility | In the village | Villages in Purulia with it |
|---|---|---|
| Power for homes | Available | 92% of 2,667 villages |
| Power for farming | Not available | 10% of 2,667 villages |
| Power for homes, summer | 12 h a day | district median 15 h a day |
| Power for homes, winter | 12 h a day | district median 16 h a day |
Post, phone and internet
1 of 5 listed facilities available
| Facility | In the village | Villages in Purulia with it |
|---|---|---|
| Post office | Not available · nearest within 5 km | 8% of 2,667 villages |
| Sub post office | Not available · nearest more than 10 km away | 9% of 2,667 villages |
| Landline telephone | Not available · nearest within 5 km | 11% of 2,667 villages |
| Mobile phone coverage | Available | 76% of 2,667 villages |
| Internet café / Common Service Centre | Not available · nearest 5–10 km away | 2% of 2,667 villages |
Banks and markets
1 of 8 listed facilities available
| Facility | In the village | Villages in Purulia with it |
|---|---|---|
| Commercial bank | Not available · nearest 5–10 km away | 3% of 2,667 villages |
| Cooperative bank | Not available · nearest more than 10 km away | 2% of 2,667 villages |
| ATM | Not available | 1% of 2,667 villages |
| Agricultural credit society | Not available · nearest more than 10 km away | 3% of 2,667 villages |
| Self-help group (SHG) | Available | 45% of 748 villages |
| Ration shop (PDS) | Not available | 69% of 1,032 villages |
| Regular market / mandi | Not available · nearest more than 10 km away | 5% of 2,579 villages |
| Weekly haat | Not available | 16% of 2,667 villages |
Community facilities
1 of 4 listed facilities available
| Facility | In the village | Villages in Purulia with it |
|---|---|---|
| Community centre | Not available | 5% of 2,667 villages |
| Sports field | Not available | 25% of 2,667 villages |
| Public library | Not available | 5% of 2,579 villages |
| Polling station | Available | 79% of 1,492 villages |
| Birth and death registration office | Not reported | 52% of 564 villages |
Population (Census 2011)
- Population
- 705
- Households
- 118
- Men
- 351
- Women
- 354
- Women per 1,000 men
- 1,009
- Literacy rate (age 7 and over)
- 62.7%
- Children aged 0–6
- 88
- Scheduled Castes
- 0
- Scheduled Tribes
- 43
- Workers
- 234
- Area
- 224 ha
Sources
- Source: Office of the Registrar General & Census Commissioner, India — Village Amenities, Census 2011, via data.gov.in · Licence: Government Open Data License – India · censusindia.gov.in
- Source: Office of the Registrar General & Census Commissioner, India — Primary Census Abstract, Census 2011, via data.gov.in · Licence: Government Open Data License – India · censusindia.gov.in
