Report card: Kameri
What Kameri had in the Census 2011 Village Directory, facility by facility, next to the share of villages in Kandhamala district that had the same.
Census 2011 — conditions may have changed since. This is the official record from 2011, not today's situation.
Water and sanitation
3 of 8 listed facilities available
| Facility | In the village | Villages in Kandhamala with it |
|---|---|---|
| Treated tap water | Not available | 0% of 2,471 villages |
| Untreated tap water | Not available | 1% of 2,471 villages |
| Covered well | Not available | 9% of 2,471 villages |
| Hand pump | Available | 80% of 2,471 villages |
| Tube well / borehole | Available | 32% of 2,471 villages |
| Tank, pond or lake | Available | 26% of 2,471 villages |
| Closed drainage | Not available | <1% of 2,471 villages |
| Open drainage | Not available | 13% of 2,471 villages |
Roads and transport
1 of 5 listed facilities available
| Facility | In the village | Villages in Kandhamala with it |
|---|---|---|
| All-weather road | Available | 56% of 2,471 villages |
| Public bus service | Not available · nearest more than 10 km away | 7% of 2,471 villages |
| Railway station | Not available · nearest more than 10 km away | 0% of 2,471 villages |
| National highway | Not available · nearest 5–10 km away | 2% of 2,471 villages |
| State highway | Not available · nearest 5–10 km away | 4% of 2,471 villages |
| Distance to the sub-district headquarters | 20 km | district median 20 km |
| Distance to the district headquarters | 105 km | district median 69 km |
| Distance to the nearest town | 106 km | district median 42 km |
Education
0 of 7 listed facilities available
| Facility | In the village | Villages in Kandhamala with it |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-primary school (nursery, LKG, UKG) | Not available · nearest more than 10 km away | 1% of 2,471 villages |
| Primary school | Not available · nearest within 5 km | 66% of 2,471 villages |
| Middle school | Not available · nearest 5–10 km away | 19% of 2,471 villages |
| Secondary school | Not available · nearest 5–10 km away | 6% of 2,471 villages |
| Senior secondary school | Not available · nearest more than 10 km away | 1% of 2,471 villages |
| Arts and science degree college | Not available · nearest more than 10 km away | 1% of 2,471 villages |
| Vocational training school / ITI | Not available · nearest more than 10 km away | <1% of 2,471 villages |
Health
1 of 10 listed facilities available
| Facility | In the village | Villages in Kandhamala with it |
|---|---|---|
| Health sub-centre | Not available · nearest 5–10 km away | 6% of 2,327 villages |
| Primary health centre (PHC) | Not available · nearest more than 10 km away | <1% of 2,327 villages |
| Community health centre (CHC) | Not available · nearest more than 10 km away | <1% of 2,327 villages |
| Dispensary | Not available · nearest more than 10 km away | 3% of 2,327 villages |
| Allopathic hospital | Not available · nearest more than 10 km away | <1% of 2,327 villages |
| Family welfare centre | Not available · nearest more than 10 km away | 1% of 2,327 villages |
| Veterinary hospital | Not available · nearest more than 10 km away | 2% of 2,327 villages |
| Anganwadi centre | Not available · nearest 5–10 km away | 51% of 2,471 villages |
| ICDS nutrition centre | Not available · nearest within 5 km | 1% of 2,471 villages |
| ASHA health worker | Available | 68% of 2,471 villages |
Power
0 of 2 listed facilities available
| Facility | In the village | Villages in Kandhamala with it |
|---|---|---|
| Power for homes | Not available | 35% of 2,471 villages |
| Power for farming | Not available | 11% of 2,471 villages |
| Power for homes, summer | Not reported | district median 15 h a day |
| Power for homes, winter | Not reported | district median 17 h a day |
Post, phone and internet
0 of 5 listed facilities available
| Facility | In the village | Villages in Kandhamala with it |
|---|---|---|
| Post office | Not available · nearest 5–10 km away | 12% of 2,471 villages |
| Sub post office | Not available · nearest more than 10 km away | 1% of 2,471 villages |
| Landline telephone | Not available · nearest more than 10 km away | 26% of 2,471 villages |
| Mobile phone coverage | Not available · nearest 5–10 km away | 56% of 2,471 villages |
| Internet café / Common Service Centre | Not available · nearest more than 10 km away | <1% of 2,471 villages |
Banks and markets
1 of 8 listed facilities available
| Facility | In the village | Villages in Kandhamala with it |
|---|---|---|
| Commercial bank | Not available · nearest more than 10 km away | <1% of 2,471 villages |
| Cooperative bank | Not available · nearest more than 10 km away | <1% of 2,471 villages |
| ATM | Not available | <1% of 2,471 villages |
| Agricultural credit society | Not available · nearest more than 10 km away | 1% of 2,471 villages |
| Self-help group (SHG) | Available | 65% of 2,471 villages |
| Ration shop (PDS) | Not available · nearest 5–10 km away | 6% of 2,471 villages |
| Regular market / mandi | Not available · nearest 5–10 km away | 2% of 2,471 villages |
| Weekly haat | Not available · nearest within 5 km | 2% of 2,471 villages |
Community facilities
0 of 5 listed facilities available
| Facility | In the village | Villages in Kandhamala with it |
|---|---|---|
| Community centre | Not available · nearest 5–10 km away | 4% of 2,471 villages |
| Sports field | Not available · nearest more than 10 km away | 6% of 2,471 villages |
| Public library | Not available · nearest more than 10 km away | <1% of 2,471 villages |
| Polling station | Not available · nearest 5–10 km away | 17% of 2,471 villages |
| Birth and death registration office | Not available · nearest more than 10 km away | 1% of 2,471 villages |
Nearest town: PHULABANI
Population (Census 2011)
- Population
- 107
- Households
- 21
- Men
- 48
- Women
- 59
- Women per 1,000 men
- 1,229
- Literacy rate (age 7 and over)
- 27.1%
- Area
- 68 ha
Sources
- Source: Office of the Registrar General & Census Commissioner, India — Village Amenities, Census 2011, via data.gov.in · Licence: Government Open Data License – India · censusindia.gov.in
- Source: Office of the Registrar General & Census Commissioner, India — Primary Census Abstract, Census 2011, via data.gov.in · Licence: Government Open Data License – India · censusindia.gov.in
