Monday, 9 November 2026

Government schemes and self-help groups in Domohan

Domohan had 2 self-help groups with 41 members in 2024-25, as reported by the Ministry of Rural Development's DAY-NRLM programme.

Self-help groups (DAY-NRLM)

Women's self-help groups formed under the Deendayal Antyodaya Yojana – National Rural Livelihoods Mission, by financial year, as counted by the ministry.

2Groups2024-25
41Members2024-25
YearGroupsMembersSC membersST membersOBC membersOther members
2025-26000000
2024-2524100041
2023-24000000
2019-2022000200

Source: Ministry of Rural Development (DAY-NRLM), Village-wise Self Help Group and Members Count, data.gov.in (GODL-India), retrieved 30 Oct 2026.

Advertisement

Welfare delivery points (Census 2011)

Which welfare facilities the Census 2011 Village Directory recorded in Domohan, and how far the nearest one was when it had none.

FacilityIn 2011Villages in Banka with it
Anganwadi centreNot in the village62% of 2,111 villages
ICDS nutrition centreNot in the village1% of 2,111 villages
ASHA health workerNot in the village62% of 2,111 villages
Ration shop (PDS)Not in the village24% of 2,111 villages
Self-help group (SHG)Not in the village16% of 2,111 villages
Agricultural credit societyNot in the village7% of 2,111 villages
Health sub-centreNot reported11% of 1,702 villages
Birth and death registration officeNot in the village6% of 2,111 villages
Internet café / Common Service CentreNot in the village2% of 2,111 villages
Post officeNot in the village11% of 2,111 villages

Census 2011 — the official record from 2011, not today's situation.

Schemes that fit Domohan's profile

Central schemes for rural households, chosen from the village's own Census 2011 figures. Eligibility is personal: check each scheme's page.

  • Ayushman Bharat PM-JAY — ₹5 lakh a year of hospital cover for eligible families. Check eligibility →

All schemes and the eligibility checker →

Scheme progress in Banka district

District-level figures for Banka district, not figures for Domohan.

Post-2011 updates

Scheme progress — Banka district

Central-government dashboards · sourced from data.gov.in · refreshed when the ministry publishes

These are district-level figures for Banka district, not figures for Domohan.

PMAY-G (rural houses) is not shown: the ministry publishes no district-wise bulk dataset.

MGNREGA · Mahatma Gandhi National Rural Employment Guarantee

Rural jobs scheme — Banka district, 2025–26

The district's figures for the whole financial year (April to March) as the Ministry of Rural Development reports them.

These are district-level figures for Banka district, not figures for Domohan.

Households that got work
98,364
Person-days of work
37.6 lakh
Average days of work per household
38
Households that completed 100 days
396
Average wage per person-day
₹240
Share of person-days worked by women
58.2%
Share of person-days, Scheduled Castes
14.6%
Share of person-days, Scheduled Tribes
3.5%
Active job cards
1,79,728
Job cards issued (all time)
5,29,849
Active workers
2,35,175
Works completed in the year
11,292
Works ongoing
19,340
Spending on natural resource works
78.6%

Figures are the year's last (March) report as published. Spending in rupees is not shown because the dataset does not state its unit.

Source: District-wise MGNREGA Data at a Glance, Ministry of Rural Development, on data.gov.in · dataset updated 29 Oct 2026 · retrieved 29 Oct 2026

Advertisement
Sources
  • Ministry of Rural Development (DAY-NRLM), Village-wise Self Help Group and Members Count, data.gov.in (GODL-India) — 30 Oct 2026 · www.data.gov.in
  • Source: Office of the Registrar General & Census Commissioner, India — Village Amenities, Census 2011, via data.gov.in · Licence: Government Open Data License – India · censusindia.gov.in
  • Source: Office of the Registrar General & Census Commissioner, India — Primary Census Abstract, Census 2011, via data.gov.in · Licence: Government Open Data License – India · censusindia.gov.in

← Back to Domohan