Monday, 9 November 2026

Government schemes and self-help groups in Mathia

Mathia had 2 self-help groups with 75 members in 2024-25, as reported by the Ministry of Rural Development's DAY-NRLM programme.

Self-help groups (DAY-NRLM)

Women's self-help groups formed under the Deendayal Antyodaya Yojana – National Rural Livelihoods Mission, by financial year, as counted by the ministry.

2Groups2024-25
75Members2024-25
YearGroupsMembersSC membersST membersOBC membersOther members
2025-26000000
2024-252753225180
2023-24000000
2019-20783402356
2017-1817199182610352

Source: Ministry of Rural Development (DAY-NRLM), Village-wise Self Help Group and Members Count, data.gov.in (GODL-India), retrieved 30 Oct 2026.

Advertisement

Welfare delivery points (Census 2011)

Which welfare facilities the Census 2011 Village Directory recorded in Mathia, and how far the nearest one was when it had none.

FacilityIn 2011Villages in Gopalganj with it
Anganwadi centreNot in the village79% of 1,534 villages
ICDS nutrition centreNot in the village1% of 1,534 villages
ASHA health workerNot in the village76% of 1,534 villages
Ration shop (PDS)Not in the village49% of 1,534 villages
Self-help group (SHG)Not in the village29% of 1,534 villages
Agricultural credit societyNot in the village12% of 1,534 villages
Health sub-centreNot reported11% of 1,395 villages
Birth and death registration officeNot in the village37% of 1,534 villages
Internet café / Common Service CentreNot in the village2% of 1,534 villages
Post officeNot in the village13% of 1,534 villages

Census 2011 — the official record from 2011, not today's situation.

Schemes that fit Mathia's profile

Central schemes for rural households, chosen from the village's own Census 2011 figures. Eligibility is personal: check each scheme's page.

  • Ayushman Bharat PM-JAY — ₹5 lakh a year of hospital cover for eligible families. Check eligibility →

All schemes and the eligibility checker →

Scheme progress in Gopalganj district

District-level figures for Gopalganj district, not figures for Mathia.

Post-2011 updates

Scheme progress — Gopalganj district

Central-government dashboards · sourced from data.gov.in · refreshed when the ministry publishes

These are district-level figures for Gopalganj district, not figures for Mathia.

PMAY-G (rural houses) is not shown: the ministry publishes no district-wise bulk dataset.

MGNREGA · Mahatma Gandhi National Rural Employment Guarantee

Rural jobs scheme — Gopalganj district, 2025–26

The district's figures for the whole financial year (April to March) as the Ministry of Rural Development reports them.

These are district-level figures for Gopalganj district, not figures for Mathia.

Households that got work
65,690
Person-days of work
28.8 lakh
Average days of work per household
43
Households that completed 100 days
286
Average wage per person-day
₹259
Share of person-days worked by women
60.0%
Share of person-days, Scheduled Castes
10.5%
Share of person-days, Scheduled Tribes
3.9%
Active job cards
1,22,466
Job cards issued (all time)
3,34,584
Active workers
1,46,303
Works completed in the year
15,225
Works ongoing
13,481
Spending on natural resource works
63.9%

Figures are the year's last (March) report as published. Spending in rupees is not shown because the dataset does not state its unit.

Source: District-wise MGNREGA Data at a Glance, Ministry of Rural Development, on data.gov.in · dataset updated 29 Oct 2026 · retrieved 29 Oct 2026

Advertisement
Sources
  • Ministry of Rural Development (DAY-NRLM), Village-wise Self Help Group and Members Count, data.gov.in (GODL-India) — 30 Oct 2026 · www.data.gov.in
  • Source: Office of the Registrar General & Census Commissioner, India — Village Amenities, Census 2011, via data.gov.in · Licence: Government Open Data License – India · censusindia.gov.in
  • Source: Office of the Registrar General & Census Commissioner, India — Primary Census Abstract, Census 2011, via data.gov.in · Licence: Government Open Data License – India · censusindia.gov.in

← Back to Mathia