Monday, 9 November 2026

Government schemes and self-help groups in Bati

No self-help group figures are published for Bati yet. The welfare facilities below are from Census 2011; the scheme figures are the district's.

This page has little data of its own yet; the figures grow as official datasets are published.

Welfare delivery points (Census 2011)

Which welfare facilities the Census 2011 Village Directory recorded in Bati, and how far the nearest one was when it had none.

FacilityIn 2011Villages in Katihar with it
Anganwadi centreNot in the village69% of 1,539 villages
ICDS nutrition centreNot in the village1% of 1,539 villages
ASHA health workerNot in the village64% of 1,539 villages
Ration shop (PDS)Not in the village47% of 1,539 villages
Self-help group (SHG)Not in the village38% of 1,539 villages
Agricultural credit societyNot in the village16% of 1,539 villages
Health sub-centreNot reported18% of 1,306 villages
Birth and death registration officeNot in the village22% of 1,539 villages
Internet café / Common Service CentreNot in the village2% of 1,539 villages
Post officeNot in the village12% of 1,539 villages

Census 2011 — the official record from 2011, not today's situation.

Schemes that fit Bati's profile

Central schemes for rural households, chosen from the village's own Census 2011 figures. Eligibility is personal: check each scheme's page.

  • Ayushman Bharat PM-JAY — ₹5 lakh a year of hospital cover for eligible families. Check eligibility →

All schemes and the eligibility checker →

Scheme progress in Katihar district

District-level figures for Katihar district, not figures for Bati.

Post-2011 updates

Scheme progress — Katihar district

Central-government dashboards · sourced from data.gov.in · refreshed when the ministry publishes

These are district-level figures for Katihar district, not figures for Bati.

PMAY-G (rural houses) is not shown: the ministry publishes no district-wise bulk dataset.

MGNREGA · Mahatma Gandhi National Rural Employment Guarantee

Rural jobs scheme — Katihar district, 2025–26

The district's figures for the whole financial year (April to March) as the Ministry of Rural Development reports them.

These are district-level figures for Katihar district, not figures for Bati.

Households that got work
1,82,225
Person-days of work
71.1 lakh
Average days of work per household
39
Households that completed 100 days
2,596
Average wage per person-day
₹253
Share of person-days worked by women
61.1%
Share of person-days, Scheduled Castes
12.6%
Share of person-days, Scheduled Tribes
4.8%
Active job cards
3,26,376
Job cards issued (all time)
7,09,420
Active workers
4,25,447
Works completed in the year
25,111
Works ongoing
22,946
Spending on natural resource works
58.9%

Figures are the year's last (March) report as published. Spending in rupees is not shown because the dataset does not state its unit.

Source: District-wise MGNREGA Data at a Glance, Ministry of Rural Development, on data.gov.in · dataset updated 29 Oct 2026 · retrieved 29 Oct 2026

Sources
  • Source: Office of the Registrar General & Census Commissioner, India — Village Amenities, Census 2011, via data.gov.in · Licence: Government Open Data License – India · censusindia.gov.in
  • Source: Office of the Registrar General & Census Commissioner, India — Primary Census Abstract, Census 2011, via data.gov.in · Licence: Government Open Data License – India · censusindia.gov.in

← Back to Bati