Monday, 9 November 2026

Government schemes and self-help groups in Phulwaria

Phulwaria had 4 self-help groups with 84 members in 2024-25, as reported by the Ministry of Rural Development's DAY-NRLM programme.

Self-help groups (DAY-NRLM)

Women's self-help groups formed under the Deendayal Antyodaya Yojana – National Rural Livelihoods Mission, by financial year, as counted by the ministry.

4Groups2024-25
84Members2024-25
YearGroupsMembersSC membersST membersOBC membersOther members
2025-26000000
2024-254842710452
2023-24000000
2019-207801113929
2018-1933503329
2017-181129102

Source: Ministry of Rural Development (DAY-NRLM), Village-wise Self Help Group and Members Count, data.gov.in (GODL-India), retrieved 30 Oct 2026.

Advertisement

Welfare delivery points (Census 2011)

Which welfare facilities the Census 2011 Village Directory recorded in Phulwaria, and how far the nearest one was when it had none.

FacilityIn 2011Villages in Rohtas with it
Anganwadi centreNot in the village61% of 2,072 villages
ICDS nutrition centreNot in the village1% of 2,072 villages
ASHA health workerNot in the village59% of 2,072 villages
Ration shop (PDS)Not in the village9% of 2,072 villages
Self-help group (SHG)Not in the village62% of 2,072 villages
Agricultural credit societyNot in the village9% of 2,072 villages
Health sub-centreNot reported11% of 1,717 villages
Birth and death registration officeNot in the village56% of 2,072 villages
Internet café / Common Service CentreNot in the village6% of 2,072 villages
Post officeNot in the village15% of 2,072 villages

Census 2011 — the official record from 2011, not today's situation.

Schemes that fit Phulwaria's profile

Central schemes for rural households, chosen from the village's own Census 2011 figures. Eligibility is personal: check each scheme's page.

  • Ayushman Bharat PM-JAY — ₹5 lakh a year of hospital cover for eligible families. Check eligibility →

All schemes and the eligibility checker →

Scheme progress in Rohtas district

District-level figures for Rohtas district, not figures for Phulwaria.

Post-2011 updates

Scheme progress — Rohtas district

Central-government dashboards · sourced from data.gov.in · refreshed when the ministry publishes

These are district-level figures for Rohtas district, not figures for Phulwaria.

PMAY-G (rural houses) is not shown: the ministry publishes no district-wise bulk dataset.

MGNREGA · Mahatma Gandhi National Rural Employment Guarantee

Rural jobs scheme — Rohtas district, 2025–26

The district's figures for the whole financial year (April to March) as the Ministry of Rural Development reports them.

These are district-level figures for Rohtas district, not figures for Phulwaria.

Households that got work
1,19,882
Person-days of work
50.1 lakh
Average days of work per household
41
Households that completed 100 days
647
Average wage per person-day
₹253
Share of person-days worked by women
44.5%
Share of person-days, Scheduled Castes
20.6%
Share of person-days, Scheduled Tribes
1.2%
Active job cards
2,12,920
Job cards issued (all time)
4,76,018
Active workers
2,64,759
Works completed in the year
12,198
Works ongoing
15,115
Spending on natural resource works
68.7%

Figures are the year's last (March) report as published. Spending in rupees is not shown because the dataset does not state its unit.

Source: District-wise MGNREGA Data at a Glance, Ministry of Rural Development, on data.gov.in · dataset updated 29 Oct 2026 · retrieved 29 Oct 2026

Advertisement
Sources
  • Ministry of Rural Development (DAY-NRLM), Village-wise Self Help Group and Members Count, data.gov.in (GODL-India) — 30 Oct 2026 · www.data.gov.in
  • Source: Office of the Registrar General & Census Commissioner, India — Village Amenities, Census 2011, via data.gov.in · Licence: Government Open Data License – India · censusindia.gov.in
  • Source: Office of the Registrar General & Census Commissioner, India — Primary Census Abstract, Census 2011, via data.gov.in · Licence: Government Open Data License – India · censusindia.gov.in

← Back to Phulwaria